top of page
SJA 8.jpg
SJA 39_edited.jpg


SJA 39.jpg

In 2020, Marco and Kevin asked saxophonist Otoe Mori (who they had performed with many times) if she would like to formally join TSJA, and she accepted. Their first collaborative work together was TSJA’s 2022 single “Deep Into You” which was written with the intention of introducing the world to Otoe Mori.  Kevin and Marco sought to feature Contemporary Jazz guitarist Blake Aaron to join in. Together Otoe and Blake Aaron showcased an undeniable chemistry of soul and funk!  “Deep Into You” was the first single of TSJA’s new EP entitled “Here’s The Thing”.  The EP is packed with special appearances by Chris Camozzi, Nathan East, Jessy J, Marc Antoine, WaKaNa and Jeff Ryan in addition to Blake Aaron.  Four tracks on the album were produced by Matt Godina, and the other two by Marco Montoya.  Here’s The Thing feat. Chris Camozzi is currently at radio and doing very well.  As TSJA enjoys the success of their new release, they are working on their next EP which will be coming soon! 

San Francisco Bay Area’s “The Smooth Jazz Alley” is made up of keyboardist/producer Marco Montoya, drummer/producer Kevin Lewis, and Saxophone artist Otoe Mori.  Their music can best be defined as a blend of Jazz, R&B, Soul, & Funk.


TSJA was originally formed by Marco Montoya and guitarist Stan Evans.  Together they wrote & produced the first album “Been A Long Time Comin’”, released in 2016.  In 2017 Stan left the project and in 2018 Kevin Lewis joined.  Marco & Kevin met through Contemporary Jazz guitarist Joel Del Rosario while collectively performing a handful of shows.  Marco eventually talked to Kevin about newer tracks he was working on when Kevin introduced the idea of having well-known artists appear as guests on some of the tracks.  Many conversations and studio sessions later, Marco officially asked Kevin to join TSJA as a partner and the rest was history. Together they have developed a brotherhood along with a professional relationship that is like no other.  TSJA’s second album “Let’s Ride” is the result of their collaborative work together as it showcased a lineup of guest artists such as Chieli Minucci, Andy Snitzer, Roberto Vally, Eric Marienthal, Joel Del Rosario, Greg Vail, Lebron Dennis, Carlyle Barriteau, Carmen Grillo & more. 

bottom of page